Skip to main content

It is with great honour and excitement that we announce our induction into the Mississauga Music Walk of Fame! The MSO will be inducted alongside Juno Award winning singer and songwriter, Suzie McNeil, as part of this year’s Tim Horton’s Southside Shuffle!

Established in 2012 by the late Mississauga City Councilor Jim Tovey, a former musician, the MMWF features Mississauga musicians and industry leaders who have made a significant contribution to the world of music. Previous inductees include the great Oscar Peterson, Gil Moore and Rik Emmett of Triumph, Ronnie Hawkins, Tommy Hunter, Denny Doherty of the Mamas and Papas, Jeff Healey, Phil X of Bon Jovi, Liberty Silver, Alessia Cara, George Stroumboulopoulos, Noel Cadastre, Fito Blanko, Billy Talent, and many more. 

The Mississauga Music Walk of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at 11am on September 10 in Port Credit Memorial Park.

Click here for more info.