October 12: SEASON PREMIERE - Music of Thanksgiving

September 13, 2019

Our 2019/20 season premiere is quickly approaching! Join us for a concert during Thanksgiving weekend that will include Dvorak’s soaring Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”, and Gershwin’s wildly popular Rhapsody in Blue, featuring guest soloist, Talisa Blackman at the piano. Oct. 12 - Music of Thanksgiving at the Living Arts Centre. Tickets start at $40. Special pricing is available for seniors, families, and patrons under 26. Complimentary underground parking is included with every ticket purchase.

October 12, 2019 - Living Arts Centre - 8pm


RIDOUT: Fall Fair

COPLAND: Variations on a Shaker Melody

GERSHWIN: Rhapsody in Blue

DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"

GUEST ARTIST: Talisa Blackman, piano

November 11, 2019

Nov. 16 - Symphonic Dances - Soloist: Leslie Ashworth

We are thrilled to feature violinist Leslie Ashworth as soloist for Symphonic Dances. Described as “a mature artist and a budding superstar”, Leslie will perform Paganini's iconic 'La Campanella'.

November 4, 2019

Nov. 10 - MSYO: A Celebration of Peace and Remembrance

On November 10, join the Mississauga Symphony Youth Orchestra for a concert that pays tribute to living in a time of peace while remembering the conflicts of the past.

Latest Articles
Stay Up To Date

Join the mailing list

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.